WWW Wednesday / August 2nd

new blog title1

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme that was previously hosted by Should Be Reading and is now hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

To play along you just had to answer the following three questions:

What did you recently finish reading?
What are you currently reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

a-book-i-have-read28936314.jpg

The Hollow Girl was sent to me on Netgalley. If you follow me on Instagram, Snapchat, Twitter – pretty much anything then you know how much this book means to me right now. It’s a book set in my country!! That never happens. It tells the story of Bethan, a Welsh Romani who lives with her grandmother and will succeed her as the community’s healer/witch/badass. Full review to come closer to release date!

Queens of Geek was a book I desperately wanted to get around to after hearing it had an autistic main character. If you guys didn’t know, I was diagnosed with autism at the age of 18 so reading about it in a young adult novel was a big deal to me. This book is fun, especially if you’re a fan of all things fandom. Not only that but it’s diverse! An autistic main character with an anxiety disorder and a biracial (Chinese/Australian) bisexual main character who’s also a HUGE Youtuber! Although I didn’t love this book, I still really enjoyed it!

a-book-i-have-read32051912.jpg

The Alice Network is my current read after I got sent it in exchange for an honest review. I’m only 100 pages in so far but I am absolutely loving it. I love that it switches between the two women – Charlie who trying to solve the mystery of her missing cousin in 1947 and Eve, a former spy who tells us of her life during 1915. The two women’s lives become entwined and it is making for an excellent story so far. I love historical fiction but having two very different women as the protagonists is definitely my jam.

a-book-i-have-read27426044

Nyxia is hopefully my next read after being accepted for it on Netgalley. If I’m honest, I don’t know much about this book. In fact, I’ll have a look right now… Okay, it’s young adult and it’s sci-fi. It sounds perfect. It has been compared to The Hunger Games without killing but with added magic. It’s character driven, has multiple POVs (including one by a black character) and it has a lot of POC. Oh, and it’s a trilogy! I’m excited now so definitely ready to get into it!


I’m really enjoying this tag. Let me know what you’re currently reading in the comments!
Lots of love,
Angharad @
signature

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday / August 2nd

  1. Ahh I hope you enjoy Nyxia! I just finished it a few weeks ago and LOVED it! It seriously is one of my top favorites this year, it blew my mind! Though just to let you know, there aren’t multiple POVs, only Emmett’s (but trust me he is such a complex character you won’t want to leave his head)! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

